Weekly Menu Plan {nourishing traditions} #6

I switched our menu around slightly to accommodate my newest find…a great produce stand @ one of our local farmer’s markets! I want to use our produce when it’s fresh so I moved our meals that use the most fresh produce to Fridays & Mondays. Other than that, we are doing great with our monthly menu & I think it’s going to be very easy to continue with this menu until the Fall. I am forcing myself not to start planning our Fall menu already. “Enjoy today!”, is what I keep telling myself! 🙂

[June 2011, Week 3]

{Breakfast} Soaked Baked Oatmeal, Soaked Granola (recipe coming soon) with Raw Milk or Homemade Yogurt (tutorial coming tomorrow!), & Soaked German Pancakes on Wednesday morning

{A.M. Snacks} PB Smoothies & Cultured Milk Smoothies*

{Lunches} PB & Raw Honey on Sprouted Bread, Carrot Sticks & Creme Fraiche* (I add the ranch dressing herbs from this recipe to make “Ranch Dip”), Apples & PB, Salmon Salad (with homemade Mayo*) on Soaked Crackers

{P.M. Snacks} Popcorn* & Trail Mix*

{Sunday Dinner (yesterday)} Grass-Fed Beef Chili, topped with Creme Fraiche*, & Cornbread on the side (I forgot to soak the corn kernels & wheat flour on Saturday, so I tried this recipe & it turned out delicious)

{Monday Dinner} High Enzyme Salad*, Soaked Buttermilk Biscuits* & Water Kefir-Apple Juice Soda

{Tuesday Dinner} CA Chicken Wraps & Fresh Fruit with Yogurt Dip

{Wednesday Dinner} Leftovers

{Thursday Dinner} Sloppy Lentils on Sprouted Buns, & Sautéed Vegetables

{Friday Dinner} Grass-fed Beef Hotdogs on Sprouted Buns, Crockpot Corn on the Cob, & High Enzyme Salad*

{Saturday Dinner} Pizza topped with Pastured Chicken & Artichokes

*recipes from Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon

{this post has been transferred from my old blog, http://www.this-precious-life.com}

Leave a Reply

